To add or modify users, you must have the Administrator role at the account. You can add or modify users at each level for which you have permission.
The administrator will be able to Edit the User Profile, User Authorization, User Working time and Assigned Entity Access that is the panel tab available under User.
Editing the User profile
To edit the user Profile, the administrator will user the user maintenance function (DBIUSR) , found in the menu under: basic settings>user
The User ID field acts as a Search bar. Input the User id and then you can amend them by clicking the edit icon
As shown below the user can edit the User profile and once edited click the Save icon to save the changes.
There is also a reduced authority Edit option, that allows update of only a few fields .
In contrast to 'Modify User Profile', only a few fields can be amended here,
which enables the transaction to be launched by non-administrators.
This is done using the Reduced Authority Amend icon .
It allows update of:
Document editor access
Profile (and therefore Menus and access to transactions)
Letter footer description
Own email , Phone, Printer
And for simple Password maintenance, the icons to block and release are used to initiate the releasing user transaction.
This allows blocked users to be reset. If a user has been blocked, his/her password can be reset by a user who has access to user maintenance even though this user may not have security administration rights. Clicking only resets the password status, but does not allow any other fields to be modified.
In this way the circle of users with the highest access rights is kept as small as possible.
Editing the User Authorization
To Edit the User Authorization according to specific business sector/Transactions with respective release authorization/non authorization, currency, release amount and own amount as well as to edit the already provided access limits.
On following same steps followed in user profile edit as shown above, you can find the User authorization tab.
On User Authorization the release authorized user only hold the release amount and own amount to access.
Added, the own amount should be less than the release amount for authorization.
User Working Time
The Queue Manager and SLA calculations and reporting will check the user's working time.
This is to ensure that when allocating incoming messages across a team, no one person gets too much work for their hours available.
Assigned Entity Access
In a Multi entity system, users can be assigned to each entity by user admin. When a user is assigned to an entity, the user can log into the entity and switch from another entity to this entity.
The user can have different permissions in each entity , and might not be added to all entities.
Assignment can be done when the new user is created or set for existing users.
Under User -Assigned Entity Access the Admin can view the access status with respective entity and download the excel sheet of status as shown below.